Top Menu

Start-Up Live gets off to a flying start

The next generation of North West businesses came together earlier last week to share their hopes, fears and aspirations at the first of a series of Start-Up Live events.

The Start-Up Live tour, in partnership with, will take in 14 venues across Ireland and is part of Ulster Bank’s commitment to supporting new and emerging companies.

The first event took place in City of derry, with local business people who have ‘been there and done it’ to share and discuss their experiences and mistakes with the audience of would-be and recently-established firms.

Rhonda McClelland, Ulster Bank Commercial Manager, Limavady says that the events will be in tune with the needs of local entrepreneurs.

We’ve introduced a range of new initiatives to support start-up businesses, including waiving transaction fees for two years and subscription to a number of our specialist banking services. Start-Up Live is an important part of our offering. The event will provide a great opportunity for those with business ideas or who have recently started up a company to learn from others and to share their experiences and insight. 

Start-Up Live tour dates:
Monday 1st November, Olive Grove, Athlone
Tuesday 2nd November, Moat Theatre, Naas
Monday 8th November, National Software Centre, Cork
Tuesday 9th November, UL Kemmy Business School, Limerick
Wednesday 10th November, Galway Museum, Galway
Monday 15th November, The Granary, Waterford
Tuesday 16th November, Kilkenny Design Centre, Kilkenny
Wednesday 17th November, Science Gallery, Dublin
Monday 22nd November, Crowne Plaza Hotel, Dundalk
Tuesday 23rd November, Burnavon Arts Centre, Cookstown
Monday 29th November, Model Art Gallery, Sligo



Small Business Can Newsletter
Small Business Can is run by businesspeople for businesspeople. We share our experiences, successes and failures. Sign up for our insightful (and sometimes funny) newsletter and stay up to speed with all the latest insights.
No comments yet.

Leave a Reply